What’s in your “9–5 with a Side Hustle” Toolkit? — Chinasa Elue

AdeOla Crystiana Fadumiye
4 min readOct 21, 2020

Day two of October’s “What’s in your Toolkit? is here, and I am so excited to share Dr. Chinasa Elue with you.

We were introduced by a mutual friend about five (5) years ago and she hired me to write copy for her then-new coaching services.

Working with her was such a joyful synergy and we kept in touch long after I transitioned out of copywriting and she kept building the fabulous business that she started.

Dr. Chi as she is fondly called is a powerhouse. Her energy is both strong and endearing, and when she speaks I listen.

She is another woman, I have both mad love and respect for. When I think of her, I think formidable and endearing.

Tools: Radical Honesty and Continuous Grace
Juggling a 9–5 and having a side hustle is no easy feat, especially during multiple pandemics! In fact, it takes some careful intentionality and the ability to have some very difficult conversations with yourself and those in your circle in order for the two to coexist. For me personally, these conversations go even deeper as a young mom and a wife. There is always an artful dance I find…

--

--

AdeOla Crystiana Fadumiye

Writer + Editor. Musings on Faith, Feminism & Entrepreneurship | My life’s broken pieces sprinkled w/ silver lining perspectives @ http://www.adeolafadumiye.com