What’s in your “Entrepreneur” Toolkit?

AdeOla Crystiana Fadumiye
6 min readApr 7, 2020

The first quarter of 2020 was a rollercoaster! From the death of Kobe Bryant to the invasion of our collective lives by COVID-19, things are happening fast and we all desperately need some form of respite. Although we have no idea what quarter two and the rest of the year will bring, I believe God will work it together for the good of all who love him and are called according to his purpose. It is one of the scriptures I rest in during times of uncertainty.

So as COVID-19 sweeps through the world, everything is up in the air. We are not sure how it would all fall, if it would fall and when it would fall. These are unpredictable times, and as a small business owner, entrepreneur and freelancer. I know the fear, and I hear the stories. But, yet again, I am consciously choosing daily to rest in the truth that God will work this out for my good. I believe that this month’s theme, ENTREPRENEURSHIP is timely.

Tamera Darden, Principal Photographer | Creative Director, Darden Creative

When I was first approached for this opportunity, I had the longest time trying to decide what exactly is in my toolkit. Since starting Darden Creative in 2016, I’ve learned a lot of…

--

--

AdeOla Crystiana Fadumiye

Writer + Editor. Musings on Faith, Feminism & Entrepreneurship | My life’s broken pieces sprinkled w/ silver lining perspectives @ http://www.adeolafadumiye.com